Board of Directors

HAC's board of directors includes representatives of private industry, government, and public and nonprofit housing agencies at the national, state, and local levels.

As part of an effort to reduce the spam received by HAC board members, board addresses are not live links on this page, so that they cannot be "harvested" by automatic programs that create lists for spammers. To email a board member directly, type the address into your email program, without spaces, and using @ instead of AT and . instead of DOT. For example, hac AT ruralhome DOT org would be This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Members (including organization, city, state, and e-mail):

Gideon Anders, National Housing Law Project, Oakland, California, ganders AT nhlp DOT org
Andrew Bias, President, Mennonite Housing Rehabilitation Services, Inc., Wichita, Kansas, abias AT mhrsi DOT org
Robert Calvillo, Community Development Corporation of South Texas, McAllen, Texas, rcalvillo AT ahsti DOT org
Peter N. Carey, Vice President, Self-Help Enterprises, Inc., Visalia, California, peterc AT selfhelpenterprises DOT org
Janaka Casper, Community Housing Partners, Christiansburg, Virginia, jcasper AT chpc2 DOT org
Joe Debro, Trans Bay Engineering & Builders, Oakland, California, transbay AT netzero DOT com
Sandra Ferniza, Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona, sandra DOT ferniza AT asu DOT edu
Marvin M. Ginn Jr., Native Community Finance, Laguna, New Mexico, marving AT nativecommunityfinance DOT org
Ninfa R. Gutierrez, Diocese of Yakima Housing Services, Yakima, Washington, ninfargutierrez AT yahoo DOT com
Swynice Hawkins, Secretary, Tri-County Community Development Corporation, Hughesville, Maryland, no e-mail address
Ilene Jacobs, California Rural Legal Assistance, California, ijacobs AT crla DOT org
Lenin Juarez, Action Gypsum Supply Company, Houston, Texas, leninj AT actiongypsum DOT com
Twila Martin Kekahbah, Turtle Mountain of Chippewa, Bismarck, North Dakota, tmartinkekahbah AT yahoo DOT com

Dave Lollis, Appalbanc, Inc., Berea, Kentucky, lollisbl AT msn DOT com
Arturo Lopez, Coalition of Florida Farmworker Organizations, Homestead, Florida, arturo dot lopez AT coffo DOT org
Moises Loza, Housing Assistance Council, Washington, D.C., moises AT ruralhome DOT org
Maria Luisa Mercado, Lone Star Legal Aid, Galveston, Texas, mercadogal AT lonestarlegal DOT org
Polly Nichol, Chair, Vermont Housing and Conservation Board, Montpelier, Vermont, pnichol AT vhcb DOT org
William Powers, Rural California Housing Corporation, Sacramento, California, glopow AT aol DOT com
Pedro Rodriguez, Waukesha, Wisconsin, prodriguezjr AT wi DOT rr DOT com
Irene E. Sikelianos, Delphi, Inc., Albuquerque, New Mexico, Isikelia AT cs DOT com
Rep. Bennie G. Thompson, U.S. House of Representatives, Bolton, Mississippi, bgt AT mail DOT house DOT gov
Dazetta Thorne, Seventh District Pavillion, Inc. Crowley, Louisiana, dazetta AT cox-internet DOT com
Richard Tucker, Treasurer, Washington, D.C., ratmak AT worldnet DOT att DOT net
Lauriette West-Hoff, Southern Real Estate Management & Consultants, Inc., Durham, North Carolina, west DOT law AT verizon DOT net
Peggy Wright, Arkansas State University - Delta Studies Center, Jonesboro, Arkansas, pwright AT astate DOT edu